Wamphry Shadows

Study area all needed to learn about vampires, occult and the dark arts.
HomeHome  CalendarCalendar  The CovenThe Coven  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  MemberlistMemberlist  UsergroupsUsergroups  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  
Do not forget to check the new sections in the forum and provide your feedback on the A-Z guide. Feedback and Requests - How to become a Vampire | A-Z guide

All the info about the "How to become a Vampire | A-Z guide" is now available at the link, How to become a Vampire | A-Z guide(Now Available)

Dear members and visitors of this website kindly state the reason you are visiting our website in a section called "The reason" "Or Click here" And tell us what are you here to learn or know about or what kind of help do you need- learn magic/become a vampire/ learn astral travel/ or just for knowledge or any other reason to make it clear for us on what kind of help do you need so we can help you.
Log in
Log in automatically: 
:: I forgot my password

Display results as :
Rechercher Advanced Search
Number of visitors
Latest topics
Top posters
Charm Moonchild
Torilei Denali
Who is online?
In total there are 5 users online :: 0 Registered, 0 Hidden and 5 Guests


Most users ever online was 124 on Thu Oct 27, 2016 1:56 pm

Share | 

 Introduction To The 7 Major Chakras and Minor Chakras

Go down 
Charm Moonchild


Posts : 200
Reputation : 148
Join date : 2012-08-27

PostSubject: Introduction To The 7 Major Chakras and Minor Chakras   Wed Oct 10, 2012 9:46 am

Everyone must have heard about chakras at least once in their lives. How people who are delving into spiritual paths, magic and even day to day chores makes sure that their chakras are balanced and active. The 7 major chakras can be described as the “Main Initiators of Your Vital Body Function” and these chakras create balance in one’s life and help them ascend to a higher path and spirituality. So anyone who wants to do well in health, wealth, abundance or spirituality should at least open their mind to how these chakras help everyone. Chakras work in a higher vibrational rate, this is why just in case a surgeon does an operation it cannot be found inside your body. But it is there. People who are not yet accustomed to their own chakras usually tend to ignore them or not feel them. This is where the minor chakras come in, the minor chakras act like “The Defenders of Your Body”. They make sure that you sense energy in a physical level so that you can also relate it to your major chakra. They also help bring more energy and healing to a person’s body. So in turn, the minor chakras and major chakras create balance in a person’s being and higher self. Below you will see a picture of the 7 major chakras of the body.

[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]

List of the 7 Major Chakras and Additional Information About Them

1. Root Chakra/Base Chakra
Color: Red
Element: Earth
Physical Sense: Smell
Related Endocrine System: Testes (for males) and Ovaries (for women)

2. Sacral Chackra
Color: Orange
Element: Water
Sense: Taste
Related Endocrine System: Adrenals

3. Solar Plexus Chakra
Color: Yellow
Element: Fire
Sense: Sight
Related Endocrine System: Pancreas

4. Heart Chakra
Color: Pink or Green
Element: Air
Sense: Touch
Related Endocrine System: Thymus

5. Throat Chakra
Color: Turquoise
Element: Akasha
Sense: Hearing
Related Endocrine System: Thyroid and Parathyroid

6. Brow Chakra/Third Eye Chakra
Color: Deep Blue
Element: Spirit
Sense: Extra Sensory Perception
Related Endocrine System: Pituitary

7. Crown Chakra
Color: Violet or Gold
Element: Spirit
Sense: All Sense
Related Endocrine System: Pineal Gland

As all can see these chakras work from the root up to the crown. What this means is that everything starts at the base. Same as Maslow’s hierarchy of needs, basic needs should first be fulfilled in an ascending fashion to be able to reach the top or the higher self. Never lose anything as you ascend, your goal here is to master every single chakras. For instance, you cannot hope to meditate properly or astral project if one of your chakra is inactive or blocked. So again, be sensitive to your chakras as you are with your body.

Minor Chakras That Deal With Subtle Energies and Body Functions

1. One minor chakra for each sole of the feet (helps the root chakra)
2. One minor chakra for each knee (helps the root chakra)
3. Two minor chakras near your genitals (helps the sacral and root chakra)
4. One minor chakra for each palm (helps the heart chakra)
5. One minor chakra in the stomach (helps the solar plexus chakra)
6. One minor chakra in the liver (helps the solar plexus chakra)
7. Two minor chakras in the liver (helps the solar plexus chakra)
8. One minor chakra in the thymus (helps the heart chakra)
9. One minor chakra for each breast (helps the heart chakra)
10. Two minor chakras in the clavicle (helps the throat chakra)
11. Two minor chakras in your temple (helps the brow chakra)
12. One minor chakra for each eye (helps the brow chakra)

The Qualities of the 7 Major Chakras

1. Overactive/Overstimulated – this is usually a negative thing. It sometimes mean that the chakra has a lot of pent up energy usually translating to a negative reaction.
2. Passive/Energy At Rest – the chakra is usually resting or not activated. This is usually a neutral state of the chakra.
3. Balanced/Harmonious – this is the ideal state of a chakra. This can be achieved by clearing exercises and healing the blockages in chakras.
4. Underactive – this is yet another negative quality of a chakra. It means that there is no enough energy to power the chakra or it is being ignored
5. Active – the chakra is functioning as it is supposed to be. Close to becoming balanced.

This is just an overview to the wide world to yourself and your chakras. A more in depth explanation shall be created over the next posts by Sebastian. The reason why we are sharing this to you is to help you in almost anything. This is part of your arsenal in any ritual, magic work and other life endeavour that you want to pursue in the future.

Blessed Be,

[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]

"Follow your inner moonlight; don't hide the madness.”
― Allen Ginsberg
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Introduction To The 7 Major Chakras and Minor Chakras
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
» ear chakras
» Sergeant Major Jim MacDonald and Annie Brown, wife and husba
» A Piece About Chakras
» Fighting major discouragement and depression
» A journey through your chakras

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Wamphry Shadows :: Magic 101 (Beginners) :: 3. Clearing and Balancing Your Chakra-
Jump to: