Wamphry Shadows

Study area all needed to learn about vampires, occult and the dark arts.
HomeHome  CalendarCalendar  The CovenThe Coven  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  MemberlistMemberlist  UsergroupsUsergroups  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Dear members and visitors of this website kindly state the reason you are visiting our website in a section called "The reason" "Or Click here" And tell us what are you here to learn or know about or what kind of help do you need- learn magic/become a vampire/ learn astral travel/ or just for knowledge or any other reason to make it clear for us on what kind of help do you need so we can help you.
Log in
Log in automatically: 
:: I forgot my password

Display results as :
Rechercher Advanced Search
Latest topics
Top posters
Charm Moonchild
Torilei Denali
immortal vampire

Share | 

 The Four Cardinal Points

Go down 


Posts : 631
Reputation : 85
Join date : 2011-09-19
Age : 23
Location : Somewhere in the Dark Forest

PostSubject: The Four Cardinal Points   Fri Oct 05, 2012 9:06 am

Each cardinal point is not only associated with a specific Demon/ess, but also with an element, ritual tool, color and quality.

The north has always been known as a source of great power. The “heavens” revolved around the North Star. The ancient peoples aligned their temples with this star. The sun never touched the cardinal point north. It was associated with darkness, mystery and the unknown. Because of the Pagan reverence for north, the xtian church associated it with the Devil. Graveyards were seldom, if ever placed on the north side of a church. The north side was used for unbaptized children, criminals, reprobates, and suicides. Many churches throughout Europe have a north door called “the Devil’s door” which was traditionally opened after baptisms to “let the exorcised Demon escape.” Most of these doors have been long since bricked up. The north is associated with the element of earth, the new phase of the moon, the pentagram, darkness, secrecy, and the color black. Some people align their altars to the north.

Solar energy, the sun, the color red, the magick wand and the element of fire are associated with the south. This is the quarter of the will, directing and channeling the psychic energy and forces of nature. Water running south has long been known to have magickal properties and was a popular ingredient that medieval witches used in their spells. The south represents intellect and knowledge and attainment as the sun reaches its climax in the southern sky (for northerners anyway).

The east is the quarter of illumination, enlightenment, the mystical, and the eternal. It is of the element of air, the athame, the color silver, and the morning star, which is Lucifer’s star. In most traditions, the altar is aligned to the east. When a circle is cast for a coven, the High Priest/ess usually positions the gate for everyone to enter in, at the northeast.

The element of water represents the subconscious, emotions, the chalice, the color blue, and the psyche. It rules over mediumship, spirit contact, and telepathic communication.

Source: http://www.angelfire.com/empire/serpentis666/Cardinal_Points.html
Back to top Go down
View user profile
The Four Cardinal Points
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
» Tornado and the Red Cardinal
» prayers 4 next level of life
» binding the strongman..?
» Meeting in Erbil calling to resolve the crisis, according to the Convention on the chest and points of Arbil Editor: SA | SS | NQ Saturday 28 نيسان 2012 10:58 GMT

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Wamphry Shadows :: Magic 101 (Beginners) :: 1. Introduction-
Jump to: